Monday, February 6, 2006

52 Veterans Running in 2006 Congressional Races

Listening to video of Jack Murtha's town hall meeting in VA on Jan 5, I learned of VetPac from one of the Q & A commenters, retired Air Force Colonel Dick Glasso. He was calling attention to how many Veterans are running in the upcoming 2006 Congressional races.

See at VetPac website


Veterans Running in 2006 Congressional Races

This list is for informational purposes only and does not represent VetPAC's specific endorsement or support of the candidates contained herein.

Incumbents to be addressed at a later date


Candidate
Website
Party
State
1
Paul Hackett http://www.hackettforohio.com D OH
2
Mark Wilson http://www.votemark.org D WA
3
Hiram Lewis http://www.hiramlewis.com R WV

1
Herb Paine http://www.paineforcongress.org D AZ
2
Jeff Latas http://www.jefflatas.com D AZ
3
Bill Falzett http://www.falzett.org D CA
4
Charles Brown http://www.brown4congress.org D CA
5
Steve Filson http://www.filsonforcongress.com D CA
6
Jim Brandt http://www.friends4brandt.com D CA
7
John Graham http://www.johngraham.us D CA
8
Jim Hester http://www.jimhesterforcongress.org D CA
9
Karen Otter http://www.otterforcongress.com D CA
10
Jay Fawcett http://www.fawcett4congress.com D CO
11
Bill Winter http://www.winterforcongress.com D CO
12
Rick Penberthy http://rickpenberthy.com D FL
13
Dave Buderly http://www.bruderly.com D FL
14
Bill Mitchell http://www.billmitchelleforcongress.com D FL
15
Jim Nelson http://www.electjimnelson.com D GA
16
Tammy Duckworth http://www.duckworthforcongress.com D IL
17
John Laesch http://www.john06.com D IL
18
Dick Auman More data to come. D IL
19
Rick Cornstuble http://www.corn4congress.com D IN
20
Mike Weaver http://www.weaverforcongress.com D KY
21
Andrew Horne http://horneforcongress.com/ D KY
22
Mishonda Baldwin http://www.baldwinforcongress.com D MD
23
Andrew Duck http://www.duckforcongress.com D MD
24
Tim Walz http://www.timhwalzforuscongress.org D MN
25
Duane Burghard http://www.burghardforcongress.org D MO
26
Tim Dunn http://www.dunnforcongress.com D NC
27
Peter Sullivan http://www.sullivanforcongress.com D NH
28
Pete Duffy http://www.peteduffyforcongress.com D NH
29
Richard Sexton http://richsextonforcongress.com D NJ
30
Eric Massa http://www.massaforcongress.com D NY
31
David Fierst http://www.realdems.net D OH
32
John Wolfe http://www.wolfe2006.org D OH
33
Jack Schira More data to come D OH
34
Joe Sulzer http://www.joesulzer.com D OH
35
Bert Smith http://www.bertsmithforcongress.citymax.com D OK
36
Bryan Lentz http://www.lentzforcongress.com D PA
38
Patrick Murphy http://www.murphy06.com D PA
37
Chris Carney http://www.carneyforcongress.com D PA
39
Tom Kovach http://www.kovachforcongress.com D PA
40
Phil Avillo http://www.avilloforcongress.com D PA
42
Lee Ballenger http://www.voteballenger.com D SC
43
Terry Stulce http://www.terry06.com D TN
44
Dan Dodd http://www.dandodd.us D TX
45
Charlie Thompson http://www.charliethompson.org D TX
41
David Harris http://www.followmetodc.com D TX
46
David Murff http://www.murff4congress.com D TX
47
Ted Ankrum http://www.tedankrum.com D TX
48
Van Taylor http://www.vantaylor.com R TX
49
John Courage http://courageforcongress.org D TX
50
Rick Bolanas http://www.rickbolanosfortexas.com D TX
51
David Ashe http://www.davidasheforcongress.com D VA
52
Al Weed http://www.alweedforcongress.com D VA

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

You missed one! Joseph Sestak (a vet who just compelted a stint at the Pentgon) just announced he will run against Bryan Lentz in the Democratic primary in PA-7.

Anonymous said...

I am just about to post a new list on my site (http://www.fighting-dems.com) and the count now is 63 on the Muster Roll. Several casulties: Bryan Lentz of PA is dropping out to run for state legislature and clear the way for Adm. Joe Sestak. In VA David Ashe is not running as he was offered a position in the upcoming Kaine administration. Even so, it is a lot. New additions include Carl Sheerler (Capt, USMC) who is running for Senate in RI. And others. My new Muster Roll will be up soon, so go check it out.

Noel Schutz
Wes Clark and Eric Massa grassroots volunteer

Related Posts with Thumbnails